Issue Date:August 06, 2020
 

Green Corporation

We understand that the failure of climate change mitigation and adaptation has become the most impacting sustainability issue that concerns the world. Apart from the attempt to demonstrate the influence of sustainability with actions and activities promoting environmental preservation, we hope to enforce the “environmental sustainability 4G (go prosperous, go innovative, go caring, and go inclusive)” and initiate the “Green Lifestyle Program” with stakeholders in order to contribute to the sustainable development of the Earth through the concerted efforts of green partners. In 2019, we arranged a total of 11,083 man-hours of environmental education for 9,046 employees.

"Rise Up"- Stair Climbing Competition

  • Coretronic installed a self-developed counter in each floor to record the carbon reduction footprint of the employee by stair climbing and held the “Rise Up” stair climbing competition since 2015 to internalize the environmental awareness of energy saving and carbon reduction internally in the Company. From the increase in the machine stability, friendly participation mechanism, interesting competition award system and encouraging employees to team up for stair climbing, the President of Energy Saving Business Group Sarah Lin specially invited employees to climb stairs to reduce carbon and led the stair climbing trend with a top-down approach. This was a specific action representing the internalization of green action in the Company.
  • The total number of stairs in the stair climbing activity reached the set goal with an increase of 53% in 2019 compared to 2017. There were 7,067 participants, which increased by 1,402 participants compared to 2018.
  • Since 2015, we have climbed a total of 116,546,845 staircases to save a total of 846.9 tonCO2e, 1,572,000 KWH of electricity, and over NT$4.7 million of electricity bill.

「步步高升」爬樓梯比賽

Green Family Day

Adopting the greening of the plant surroundings as the main focus, 107 employees with their dependents expanded the plants on the green rooftop to the surroundings of the plant to jointly build a comfortable work environment. In the meanwhile, we promoted the environmental education and awarded 20 personnel for outstanding performance in environmental protection to improve the environmental awareness of the employee and the loyalty to the Company. Besides, we invited the employee dependents to visit the plant for the first time to let them understand the work environment of the employees and participate in the green activities such as the “Rise Up” stair climbing and “planting in the green rooftop.” We also visited the coastal area of Long feng Fishing Port in Miaoli County adopted by the Company for beach cleanup and cleaned a total of 158kg of waste! We hope this activity can enlarge the green influence and expect more employees and their dependents can join the green activity to save the world together. The satisfaction of the activity reached 4.8 points (with full marks of 5) with the collection of 50 old books, 8.7 kg of used batteries and 200 receipts.


關燈愛地球
關燈
淨灘

Coastal Cleanup Activity

We had released the promotional materials for ocean protection and we encourage our employees to reduce the use of disposable tableware to protect the marine ecosystem; we also had adopted the coastal areas from the Environmental Protection Bureau of Miaoli County in 2017 and continued to rally 265 employees and their families to clean up the beaches for three consecutive years. A total of 950kg of waste was cleaned up, and saved a total of 1.97 tonCO2e

淨灘
綠屋頂

Green Roof

Through academe-industry collaboration with the Institute of Environmental Engineering, National Chiao Tung University, we asked employees to make the base for potted plants with the empty PET bottles and grow vanilla on the roof using the capillary action of high-tech non-woven fabrics to supply water for the plants. Apart from greening the city, the green roof can reduce the urban heat island (UHI) effect, save energy, and gather storm water to achieve the low-carbon lifestyle. In addition to giving a way for employees to relieve work stress, we have successfully built an eco-friendly work environment with employees through this project.

綠集點

Green Points

To support “1 Million Acts of Green”, the Environmental Protection Committee initiates ”Green Points” activity, and gives away “Green Points Card” to employees We hope employees will join various green activities to support Coretronic’s sustainable strategies and ideas. Since 2017, 1,888 employees have participated in this activity, and done 8,216 green acts so as to achieve the goal we set (Complete 2,020 green acts by 2020).

Green Education
Green Knowledge

Starting in 2015, we released the new environmental protection knowledge on monthly basis. As of the end of 2019, 60 environmental protection and work safety related promotional materials had been released.


綠色教育
 
Green Video

We continued to conduct environmental education courses and introduce environmental education videos since 2017, to promote environmental education. In 2019, 85% employees finished the annual environmental eductaion (4 hours per person).

更新日期:2020年07月14日
 

中強光電深知氣候變遷調節與適應失靈已成為近年來全球最關注也最具衝擊性的永續議題,除了希望透過持續推行友善環境的措施及活動,發揮永續理念的影響力,更期許能與所有利害關係人共同落實「環境永續4G力」,發起「綠生活實踐計畫」,透過綠色夥伴參與,累積綠色能量,為地球的永續經營盡一己之力。2019年綠生活實踐計畫成果如下:


「步步高升」爬樓梯比賽

  • 中強光電將自行開發之計數器裝置於各樓層以紀錄同仁爬樓梯減碳足跡,並於2015年開始舉辦「步步高升」爬樓梯活動,希望藉此將節能減碳的環保意識內化至公司內部。透過提升機台穩定度、友善參與機制、趣味競賽獎勵制度及鼓勵同仁組隊爬樓梯,節能產品事業群林惠姿總經理更是特別邀請同仁一起爬樓梯減碳,由上而下帶動爬樓梯風氣,實為企業綠行動內化的具體表現。
  • 2019年爬樓梯活動總階數較2017年增加53%,達到設定目標;參與人次7,067人次,較2018年增加1,402人次。
  • 自2015年舉辦活動以來已累積116,546,845階,總減碳量高達846.9 tonCO2e,總計節省約1,572仟度電,總計節省電費超過新台幣470萬元。

「步步高升」爬樓梯比賽

綠色家庭日

以綠化廠區周邊環境為主軸,與107位同仁及眷屬將綠屋頂植栽延伸至廠周,齊心打造舒適工作環境,同時宣導環境教育並頒發20位環保績優人員,增加同仁環保意識及對公司之認同感;此外,更首次開放同仁眷屬進廠參觀,除了解同仁工作環境外,也與同仁一起體驗「步步高升」爬樓梯及「綠屋頂植栽」等綠行動,也一起到我們認養的苗栗龍鳳漁港海灘進行淨灘,一共清理158公斤的垃圾!希望此次活動能擴大綠色影響力,也期待更多同仁與眷屬一起擔任綠色小尖兵,攜手拯救病地球。此次活動亦募集到50本舊書、8.7公斤廢電池及200張發票,活動滿意度達4.8分(滿分5分)。


關燈愛地球
關燈
淨灘

淨灘減塑

發佈守護海洋文宣,鼓勵同仁減少使用一次性餐具以保護海洋生態,並自2017年起主動向苗栗縣環保局認養0.5公里龍鳳漁港海岸線,更連續3年召號265位員工及眷屬淨灘,累積撿拾950公斤垃圾,減碳效益達1.97 tonCO2e。

淨灘
綠屋頂

綠屋頂

中強光電竹南廠與國立交通大學環境工程研究所產學合作,邀請同仁利用飲用後的寶特瓶做為環保盆栽基座,透過高科技不織布條的毛細現象供給水分予自己親手栽種的香草植物,使綠屋頂不僅能達到都市綠化、減少都市熱島效應、節約能源、收集雨水以實踐低碳生活目標,也能讓同仁在工作之餘適時地休息與紓壓,成功與同仁共同打造友善工作環境。

綠集點

習慣x自然,集點綠地球

為響應環保集點和百萬綠行動,環保委員會自2017年10月起號召員工透過「綠行動,集綠點」來減少全球氣候變遷帶來的危機。至2019年底,共1,888位員工參與,並完成8,216項綠行動,已達成原訂2020年完成2,020項綠行動的目標。

環境教育深植計畫

為擴展綠色影響力,自2016年起開辦環境教育課程,2019年啟動環境教育深植計畫,除培訓環境教育講師外,各廠區規劃開辦各項環境教育課程及多元環保活動,打造環境教育學習管道,將環保觀念深植利害關係人。
2019年共舉辦環境講座、生態教育、環境教育影片、環保新知、綠色小尖兵共30場環境教育活動,總教育時數達11,083人時。
 

(一) 環保新知宣導

自2015年起每月定期發佈環安新知,並將綠色文宣於各廠區電子佈告欄輪流播放,增加同仁及訪客對環境保護意識的觸及率,截至2019年底已發佈60項環保及工安相關文宣。


綠色教育
 
(二) 環境教育影片

為推廣環境教育,自2017年起持續舉辦環境教育課程及導入環境教育影片欣賞,2019年達85%員工完成年度4小時線上環境教育課程。