Issue Date:August 06, 2020
 

Employees are the crucial drive for the continuous innovation and sustainable development of the Company. Thus, it is our responsibility to provide a safe work environment for the employee. Our goal of a safe work environment management is to “create a safe and healthy workplace” with “zero occupational disaster” and we expect the employees and workers of Coretronic can work in a health and safe environment.
 

ESH System

We fully institutionalized the environmental safety and health regulations for the compliance of the employees and workers. Also, we established safety and health policies to regularly review the safety and health performance, strengthen the education and training of personnel, implement risk management, and on-site audit on a regular basis to ensure the safety of the work environment.
 

In addition to the implementation of related domestic laws and introduction of the hazard prevention measures and relevant management regulations, the plants in Taiwan commissioned SGS conduct the audit for the certificate of the occupational safety and health management system (CNS 15506 and OHSAS 18001) in 2019. The pass rate of the certificate reached 100%. The total cases of non-compliance in the plants were 19 cases in 2019, presenting a significant decrease by 32% compared to 2018. In the future, to enhance the control of the safety and health risk and improve the performance, we plan to complete the ISO 45001:2018 certification before 2020 to ensure the safety and health of the overall employees and stakeholders.

ESH Committee

Every quarter, we hold the OHS Committee meeting. With labor representatives taking a minimum of one third of the seats of the committee in each plant, the committee is responsible for reviewing OHS affairs and promote the annual OHS objectives:

  • Continuous promotion of a safe work environment and the prevention of occupational accidents.
  • Continuous promotion of energy conservation, emission reduction and industrial waste reduction in all plants.
  • Arrange periodic education/training activities to raise OHS awareness of employees.
  • Continuous promotion of environmental safety audits.
  • Manage, review and ensure the effective operations of EMS and OHSMS.
Corporation /
Operating Location
Number of Labor Representatives Total Committee Members Proportion of Labor Representatives
Coretronic's
Hsinchu Headquarter
5 12 42%
Coretronic's
Chunan Office
12 20 60%
Coretronic's
Tainan Branch Office
10 22 45%
Champ Vision Display 4 10 40%

ESH Education and Training

Content 2017 2018 2019
Newcomer ESH education and training (person) 379 539 66
Fire/civil defense regiment training (person) 525 1,447 324
Contractor in-house training (person) 729 637 956
Total number of persons 1,633 2,775 1,346
Total number of man-hours 6,970 7,629 3,422

Disaster Response Training

To implement the disaster prevention concept of the employee and improve the crisis awareness and emergency response capability of the personnel in the emergency response team, besides the regular review of the emergency response plan, we cooperated with the fire department to regularly hold fire prevention drills in the plant area. The Headquarters held a emergency response and evacuation drill in 2019 participated by the emergency response team members, employees, guests, visitors and field suppliers to enhance the emergency response capability of the external and internal personnel in the plant. We aim to effectively control the conditions in case of disaster to avoid personnel injury and damage to the Company’s property. There were a total of 1,482 participants in the disaster response drills in 2019.

 


Occupational Accident Management

  • To effectively prevent occupational disasters, we implemented the personnel education and training, work environment tour inspection and internal/external audits to inspect the environment, safety and health operations of the Company and ensure the safety of the working environment for our employees.
  • With the establishment of the occupational disaster prevention plan, we adopted the enhancement of the work environment and mechanical equipment safety as the target of the tour inspection and complied with the management regulations for accident and practically carried through the investigation, analysis and improvement of the notification system. In 2019, we conducted 23 6S tour inspections in the plants, discovering 136 items suggested for improvement. All of the items have been improved with a 100% of improvement completion rate. After the analysis and review, the deficiency of human factors accounted for 97.22% and the top three deficiency types were: abnormal fire-fighting equipment and exits (25%), automatic inspection was not executed (19.44%) and the damage of machinery equipment and usage of faulty machine or equipment (16.67%, respectively).
  • According to the operations of the environment, safety, and the health regulations and management system, Coretronic’s plants in Taiwan regularly review public injury accidents every six months and there were 4 public injury accidents (not including traffic accidents) in 2019, including the fracture of a cheekbone due fainting after the personnel participated in the blood donation, a cut wound on the finger due to the moving of equipment, and a falling accident caused by a damaged office chair and tripping over. The Company immediately conducted the health risk management for the personnel and improved the working environment to eliminate the unsafe working environment, reduce the health risks, and preventing similar accident from happening again.
2019 Occupational Injury Rate Employed worker4 Non-employed worker5
Death Rate Due to the Occupational Injury1 0 0
Serious Occupational Injury Rate2 1.09 0
Documentable Occupational Injury Rate3 1.09 0
1.The death rate due to the occupational injuries = the number of deaths due to the occupational injuries/working hours × 1,000,000
2. Serious occupational injury rate (excluding the number of deaths) = the number of serious occupational injuries (excluding the number of deaths)/working hours × 1,000,000
3. Documentable occupational injury rate = documentable occupational injuries/working hours × 1,000,000
4. The empolyees of Coretronic and Champ Vision Display in Taiwan.
5. The workers working in the area of Coretronic and Champ Vision Display in Taiwan.


Contractor Management

In addition to employees, contractors are also our important partners. To ensure the health and safety of partners, maintain equipment safety, and effectively carry out our health and safety commitment, we have established explicit contractor ESH management principles to prevent occupational accidents. Since 2015, no in-house accident caused by contractors has been reported.

更新日期:2020年07月13日
 

員工是讓公司持續創新及永續發展的關鍵動力,因此,提供員工一個安全的工作環境是公司的責任。我們以「建構安全健康的工作場所」及「零職災」為安全工作環境管理目標,期望中強光電集團之員工及工作者,能在健康、安全的環境下工作。
 

職業安全衛生管理系統

我們將環安衛管理規定全面制度化,以供員工及工作者遵守,並策訂安全衛生政策,定期檢視安全衛生績效、強化人員教育訓練、實施風險管理及定期現場查核,確保工作環境安全性。
 

除依國家各項相關法規執行及依不同作業場所性質導入危害預防措施與相關管理規範外,中強光電台灣各廠區於2019年委託SGS進行職業安全衛生管理系統驗證(CNS 15506、OHSAS 18001)稽查作業,驗證通過率100%,2019年各廠不符合數共19件,較2018年顯著下降32%。未來,為加強控制安全衛生風險與提升績效,擬於2020 年前完成ISO 45001:2018驗證,以確保全體同仁與利害關係人的安全與健康。

職業安全衛生委員會

每季召開「職業安全衛生委員會」會議,各廠勞工代表人數佔該廠區委員會總人數1/3以上,負責職安衛事務之審議與推動年度目標:

  • 持續推動安全工作環境與職業災害預防
  • 持續推動廠區節能減碳與工業減廢
  • 定期教育訓練,提升員工安全衛生意識
  • 持續推動環境安全稽核
  • 管理審查,確保環安衛管理系統之有效運作
公司/廠區 勞工代表人數 委員總數 勞工代表比例
中強光電力行廠 5 12 42%
中強光電竹南廠 12 20 60%
中強光電南科廠 10 22 45%
誠屏科技 4 10 40%

職安衛教育訓練

為確保每位員工能熟知職業安全衛生相關法規及公司安全衛生管理機制,我們定期提供員工安全衛生訓練課程,藉此導入安全衛生觀念。2019年職業安全衛生教育訓練總受訓人次為1,346人次,總受訓時數為3,422人時。

訓練內容 2017 2018 2019
新進員工職業安全教育訓練(人) 379 539 66
年度消防/民防團訓(人次) 525 1,447 324
年度承攬商進廠訓練(人) 729 637 956
總受訓人次(人次) 1,633 2,775 1,346
總受訓時數(人時) 6,970 7,629 3,422

災害應變演練

為落實員工防災概念,提升緊急應變編組人員之危機意識與緊急應變處理能力,除定期檢視緊急應變計畫,也定期配合消防隊實施廠區消防演練,力行廠更於2019年辦理一場緊急應變暨疏散演練,參與者包含緊急應變小組成員、員工、來賓、訪客及駐廠廠商,加強廠內外人員之緊急應變能力,以期災害發生時能有效控制災情,避免人員傷害及公司財產損失。2019年災害應變演練總受訓人次為1,482人次。


職業災害管理

  • 為有效防止職業災發生,我們實施人員教育訓練、工作環境巡檢及內/外部稽核,檢視全公司之環境、安全、衛生作業,以確保工作環境安全。
  • 我們訂定職業災害防止計畫,以強化工作環境及提高機械設備安全為巡檢目標,並遵循事故管理規範及落實通報系統調查、分析及改善。2019年共執行23次廠區6S巡檢,共發現136建議改善項目,已全部改善完成,改善完成率100%。經分析檢討,人為因素缺失佔97.22 %,前三大缺失類型依序為:消防設備或通道異常25%、未執行自動檢查19.44%、機器設備損壞及使用有缺陷之機具或設備各16.67%。
  • 根據環境、安全與衛生法規及管理體系運作,中強光電台灣廠區每半年定期檢討公傷事故,2019年公傷事故(不含交通意外事故)共4件,分別為人員參加捐血活動後昏倒右顴骨骨折、搬運器具劃傷手指、走路/辦公椅損壞不慎跌倒等事件。公司隨即進行人員健康風險管理及環境改善,消弭不安全環境及降低健康風險,避免事故重複發生。
2019年職業傷害比率 受雇工作者4 非受雇工作者5
職業傷害所造成的死亡比率1 0 0
嚴重的職業傷害比率2 1.09 0
可紀錄之職業傷害比率3 1.09 0
1.職業傷害所造成的死亡比率=職業傷害所造成死亡人數/工作小時×1,000,000
2. 嚴重的職業傷害比率(排除死亡人數)=嚴重的職業傷害數(排除死亡人數)/工作小時×1,000,000
3. 可記錄之職業傷害比率=可記錄之職業傷害數/工作小時×1,000,000
4.受僱工作者指中強光電及誠屏科技台灣廠區員工
5.非受僱工作者指於中強光電及誠屏科技台灣廠區範圍內作業之工作者


承攬商管理

除了員工,承攬商也是中強光電集團台灣廠區重要的合作夥伴。為了確保合作夥伴的健康、維護設施安全和具體落實中強光電對職場健康安全的承諾,我們訂有明確的供應商及承攬商管理作業規範,以釐定承攬商和進出貨廠商有關安全衛生管理事項之責任為防止職業災害發生,2015-2019連續5年維持承攬商事故發生0件