Issue Date:October 2, 2018
 

Coretronic Corporation Human Rights Policy

As an electronic industry citizen, Coretronic agrees to comply with the Responsible Business Alliance (RBA) Code of Conduct, fulfills corporate social responsibility to protect the basic human rights of all employees, and recognizes and abides by various international human rights agreements, including the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR), The United Nations Global Compact (UNGC), The United Nations Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights (UNGPs), and International Labour Organization (ILO). We further agree to eliminate any acts that infringe upon or violate human rights and state our aim to treat and respect all employees with justice and equality.
 

The Coretronic Corporation Human Rights Policy applies to Coretronic and all Coretronic business locations. Coretronic complies with the laws and regulations relating to labor and gender equality at work of the location where Coretronic operates and establishes measures for human rights protection, labor policies, and implementation. The Coretronic Corporation Human Rights Policy includes:
 

  • Diversity, inclusion, and equal opportunities

Coretronic maintains a work environment with gender equality and diversity; upholds the open and fair principle; and ensures no discrimination based on age, gender, disability, ethnicity or national origin, religion, political affiliation, or pregnancy. Coretronic also eliminates forced labor and employment/work discrimination of all forms, prohibits harassment, respects privacy, and is committed to creating a work environment with equal opportunities, dignity, safety, and equality, and free of harassment and unlawful discrimination.
 

  • No child labor

Coretronic abides by local laws and regulations governing the minimum age of employment and ensure no child labor.
 

  • Compliance with minimum wage

Coretronic provides employees with pay equivalent or even superior to the mandatory minimum wage and employees benefits.
 

  • Reasonable working time

Coretronic establishes a legal and reasonable working time management plan and periodically review and manage employee attendances.
 

  • Healthy and safe workplace

Coretronic values workplace safety and health, hoping that all employees can work in a healthy, safe, and humane environment and maintain mental and physical health. Building a healthy and safe workplace and maintaining zero occupational accident are the goals of all plants in Taiwan.
 

  • Freedom of association

Coretronic respects the rights and interest of employees and entitle employees the freedom of association. Apart from establishing various clubs, we actively encourage employees to joint these clubs.
 

  • Collective bargaining

Coretronic has established operating procedures and arranged comprehensive channels for communication between labor and management, publicize organizational policies and systems, welfare policies and various activities. Employees can also fully express their opinions through such procedures and channels, so that we can make timely responses and assistance. For full communication and effective problem-solving, we hold labor-management meetings regularly and set up the 8585 employee opinion box and hotline, in order to create a happy enterprise for employees.

更新日期:2019年7月25日
 

人權政策

中強光電身為電子產業公民企業、遵守RBA承諾,善盡企業社會責任保障全體同仁基本人權,認同並遵循「聯合國世界人權宣言」、「聯合國全球盟約」、「聯合國企業與人權指導原則」、「聯合國國際勞動組織」等各項國際人權公約,杜絕任何侵犯及違反人權的行為,明確揭示以公正與公平態度對待與尊重所有同仁。
 

中強光電人權政策適用於中強光電及各營運據點,遵守營運所在地之勞動、性別工作平等相關法規並制定有關人權保障、勞動政策及執行相關措施。中強光電人權政策說明如下:
 

  • 多元包容性與平等機會

中強光電提供員工性別平等與多元化的工作環境,秉持開放、公平的原則,不因個人年齡、性別、身心障礙、種族、宗教、政治傾向或懷孕婦女而有差別待遇。 消除各種形式之強迫勞動、消除僱傭與就業歧視等,禁止騷擾、尊重隱私權,致力營造一個機會均等、有尊嚴、安全、平等、免於歧視與騷擾之工作環境。
 

  • 不僱用童工

符合當地的最低年齡的法律和規定,不僱用童工。
 

  • 符合基本薪資

提供員工符合甚至優於當地法令所要求之最低限度的工資與福利。
 

  • 合理工時

中強光電明訂合法且合理的工時管理計畫,並定期關心及管理員工出勤狀況。
 

  • 健康安全職場

中強光電非常重視職場安全與衛生,期望員工能在健康、安全及充滿人性關懷的環境下工作,同時能擁有健康的身心,台灣各廠區皆以建構安全健康的工作場所及零職災為目標。
 

  • 結社自由

本公司尊重員工的權利,員工可依法自由結社,設立多元社團,並積極宣導同仁加入社團。
 

  • 勞資協商

制定員工與管理階層間公開直接之溝通作業程序及提供員工多元溝通管道,宣導公司政策、制度、福利措施及各項活動,同時讓員工意見得以充分表達,並適時給予回應和協助。為達到充分溝通及有效解決問題之目的,定期召開勞資會議並設有8585員工意見箱及專線以期共創幸福企業。