Issue Date:August 04, 2021
 

Green Life

We understand that the failure of climate change mitigation and adaptation has become the most impacting sustainability issue that concerns the world. Apart from the attempt to demonstrate the influence of sustainability with actions and activities promoting environmental preservation, we hope to enforce the “environmental sustainability 4G (go prosperous, go innovative, go caring, and go inclusive)” and initiate the “Green Lifestyle Program” with stakeholders in order to contribute to the sustainable development of the Earth through the concerted efforts of green partners.

"Rise Up"- Stair Climbing Competition

  • Coretronic installed a self-developed counter in each floor to record the carbon reduction footprint of the employee by stair climbing and held the “Rise Up” stair climbing competition since 2015 to internalize the environmental awareness of energy saving and carbon reduction internally in the Company.
  • From the increase in the machine stability, friendly participation mechanism, interesting competition award system and encouraging employees to team up for stair climbing, the President, Sarah Lin, specially invited employees to climb stairs to reduce carbon and led the stair climbing trend with a top-down approach. This was a specific action representing the internalization of green action in the Company.
  • Since 2015, we have climbed a total of 142,680,119 staircases to save a total of 1,037 tonCO2e, 1,980 MWh of electricity, and over NT$4.7 million of electricity bill.

「步步高升」爬樓梯比賽

Earth Day X A Green Habit, A Better Earth

  • A Green Habit, A Better Earth: Since 2020, we have declared a climate emergency and invited employees to joined “A Green Habit, A Better Earth” held by the social enterprise, Greenvines, Taiwan Environmental Information Association, and B Lab Taiwan.
  • Earth Day: Since 2016, we have held 17 green acts, including Turn-off the Light for 1 Hour, Green Family Day, Plant the Trees, Green Tour, environmental lectures and workshops with 11,535 participants on Earth Day in every plants in Taiwan.

Coastline Adoption & Annual Coastal Cleanup

  • Since 2017, we have adopted 0.5km of the coastline of Long Fong Fishing Port, and extended from 0.5km to 1km in 2020.
  • Since 2015, we have held annual coastal cleanup activity and rallied 396 employees and their families to clean up the beaches for four consecutive years. A total of 1,415kg of waste was cleaned up
  • We invited 51 employees to participate in 2020 coastal cleanup activity and cleaned up 215kg of waste. Also, we donated NTD 21,500 to The Society of Wilderness.

關燈
淨灘
綠屋頂

Green Roof

Through academe-industry collaboration with the Institute of Environmental Engineering, National Chiao Tung University, we asked employees to make the base for potted plants with the empty PET bottles and grow vanilla on the roof using the capillary action of high-tech non-woven fabrics to supply water for the plants. Apart from greening the city, the green roof can reduce the urban heat island (UHI) effect, save energy, and gather storm water to achieve the low-carbon lifestyle. In addition to giving a way for employees to relieve work stress, we have successfully built an eco-friendly work environment with employees through this project.

綠集點

Green Points

To support “1 Million Acts of Green”, the Environmental Protection Committee initiates ”Green Points” activity, and gives away “Green Points Card” to employees We hope employees will join various green activities to support Coretronic’s sustainable strategies and ideas. Since 2017, 2,387 employees have participated in this activity, and done 10,589 green acts so as to achieve the goal we set (Complete 2,020 green acts by 2020).

Green Education
Green Knowledge

Starting in 2015, we released monthly environmental protection knowledge on the E-Bulletin and the official Facebook Fanpage to enhance the environmental awareness of all stakeholders.


綠色教育


Green Videos

To promote environmental education, we continued to conduct environmental education courses and introduce environmental education videos since 2017. In 2020, we created the APP for employees and their families to watch green videos anytime, anywhere. A total of 5,343 employees have taken on-line environmental education courses.




Green Tours

Since 2016, a total of 661 employees and their families have been on the green tours to ecological and environmental education facilities to learn more environmental information and experience the sustainable activities and workshops with their families.

更新日期:2021年07月15日

氣候變遷已成為近年來全球最關注也最具衝擊性的永續議題,因此,我們希望透過持續推行友善環境措施及「綠生活實踐計畫」,與更多利害關係人共同落實「環境永續4G力」,擴大綠色影響力,累積綠色能量,為地球永續經營盡一己之力。


「步步高升」爬樓梯比賽

  • 將自行開發之計數器裝置於各樓層以紀錄同仁爬樓梯減碳足跡,並於2015年開始舉辦「步步高升」爬樓梯活動,希望藉此將節能減碳的環保意識內化至公司內部。
  • 透過提升機台穩定度、友善參與機制、趣味競賽獎勵制度及鼓勵同仁組隊爬樓梯,林惠姿總經理更是特別邀請同仁一起爬樓梯減碳,由上而下帶動爬樓梯風氣,實為企業綠行動內化的具體表現。
  • 2015~2020年爬樓梯活動共累積142,680,119階,節省198萬度用電,減碳效益1,037 tonCO2e,相當於約2.7座大安森林公園年吸碳量。

「步步高升」爬樓梯比賽

世界地球日 X 我宣告,為氣候改變

  • 我宣告,為氣候改變:自2020年起,響應並加入由社會企業–綠藤生機、台灣環境資訊協會及B型企業協會所發起之「氣候緊急狀態」宣告活動,並邀請同仁一起挑戰「綠色生活21天」。
  • 世界地球日:自2016年起,每年世界地球日於台灣各廠區舉辦一系列的綠行動,包含關燈一小時、綠色家庭日、植樹、環境教育場所參訪、生態之旅、環境講座、手作環保物品、食農教育等。至2021年,共舉辦17場綠行動,累積11,535人次參與。
  • 歷年活動回顧:2018年2019年2020年2021年

認養海岸 & 年度淨灘

  • 自2017年起,連續四年認養及維護龍鳳漁港海岸,2020年將認養範圍從500公尺延伸至1公里。
  • 自2015年起,舉辦年度淨灘,累積396位同仁及眷屬參加,共清理1,415公斤海洋廢棄物。
  • 2020年共號召51位同仁到龍鳳漁港參與生態教育及淨灘活動,共清理215公斤海洋廢棄物,更將同仁所撿拾海洋廢棄物,以100元/公斤為單位進行環境公益捐贈,共捐贈新台幣2.15萬元予「荒野保護協會」。

關燈
淨灘
綠屋頂

綠屋頂

中強光電竹南廠與國立交通大學環境工程研究所產學合作,邀請同仁利用飲用後的寶特瓶做為環保盆栽基座,透過高科技不織布條的毛細現象供給水分予自己親手栽種的香草植物,使綠屋頂不僅能達到都市綠化、減少都市熱島效應、節約能源、收集雨水以實踐低碳生活目標,也能讓同仁在工作之餘適時地休息與紓壓,成功與同仁共同打造友善工作環境。

綠集點

習慣x自然,集點綠地球

為響應環保集點和百萬綠行動,環保委員會自2017年10月起號召員工透過「綠行動,集綠點」來減少全球氣候變遷帶來的危機。至2020年底,共2,387位員工參與,並完成10,589項綠行動,高標達成「2020年完成2,020項綠行動」的目標。

環境教育深植計畫

為擴展綠色影響力,自2016年起開辦環境教育課程,2017年起舉辦環境教育場所參訪,2019年啟動環境教育深植計畫,除培訓環境教育講師外,各廠區規劃開辦各項環境教育課程及多元環保活動,打造環境教育學習管道,將環保觀念深植利害關係人。
 

(一) 環保新知宣導

自2015年起每月定期發佈環安新知於各廠區電子佈告欄及官方FB粉絲頁,提升全體利害關係人的環境保護意識。


綠色教育


(二) 環境教育影片

為推廣環境教育,自2017年起持續舉辦環境教育課程及導入環境教育影片欣賞。2020年新開發手機觀看APP模式,員工可選擇透過電腦以及公司手機APP與家人同時觀賞環境教育影片,員工參與線上環境教育課程共5,343人次。




(三) 生態及環境教育場所參訪

自2016年起,舉辦生態及環境教育場所參訪活動,至2020年底,已有661位同仁及眷屬一起造訪以下環境教育場所,在共享天倫之樂的同時,也實踐終身環境教育。

  • 九芎湖環境教育園區:邀請同仁及其眷屬至埤塘窩生態園及金谷農場,體驗親手做愛玉、松果DIY及完整豐富的生態導覽課程,了解當地生物多樣性,並引導同仁及眷屬思考生態平衡的重要性。
  • 南瀛天文館:透過天文知識介紹、星象劇場觀賞及天文望遠鏡觀測太陽黑子等活動,使同仁更加了解星際人文與環境相生關係,進而關愛地球。
  • 茂林國家風景區:邀請同仁及其眷屬一同至茂林國家風景區參加紫斑蝶環境生態導覽、在地農產介紹及親手製作部落特色麵包,在促進親子關係的同時,也重新認識這片土地,進而認同自然,共同維護原始面貌。