Issue Date:August 6, 2019
 

Coretronic(including Visual Solutions and Energy-saving Solutions), Young Green Energy and Champ Vision Display have a total of 451 suppliers (including 254 domestic suppliers and 197 foreign suppliers), and in order to pursue mutual development and sustainable business operations, we have stipulated comprehensive supply chain management regulations and measures, including the assessment of new suppliers, management of suppliers, audit and counseling of suppliers, to choose the suppliers that can meet our requirements of quality and technology, hence the standards of product quality can be ensured. In addition, we have stipulated a “Management Handbook of Code of Conduct for Responsible Business Alliance” according to the Responsible Business Alliance (RBA) Code of Conduct, to manage our suppliers, request our suppliers to focus on topics such as ethics, labor rights, environmental protection, health and safety, carry through the risk management and continual business planning, and to become a sustainable green supply chain. Coretronic Intelligent and Cloud Service was launched in 2018 and it has a total of 22 supplier vendors; the supplier management regulations have been stipulated and they will be implemented in 2019, so that the green supply chain of the Group will be even more comprehensive.

   

 

Supplier Management Specifications

经济面
Economic
Norm
  • Compliance with material supply general provisions.
  • Non-disclosure agreement
  • Supplier questionnaire surveys and notices
  • Supplier audits and ratings
  • Statement of C-TPAT compliance for supply chain safety management
Approach
  • We conduct periodic supplier audits to ensure that the material quality, delivery time, price, and service of suppliers meet the requirements.
  • We also arrange guidance, education, and training for suppliers to maintain and raise their competitiveness.
Standard
  • IOS 9001
环境面
Environmental
Norm
  • ESH policy leaflets
  • Green Product Commitment
  • Environmentally hazardous substances questionnaire survey
  • Safety Data Sheet (SDS)
  • RBA Code of Conduct
  • SVHC Guarantee (REACH)
Approach
  • New suppliers must comply with the hazard-free substance standard
  • Test reports are managed over a platform to ensure the up-to-date reports are obtained to ensure zero restricted substance is used.
  • Suppliers certified with ISO 14001 and complied with the Hazardous Substance Process Management System will be accepted in higher priority.
Standard
  • RoHS
  • REACH
  • RBA
社会面
Social
Norm
  • Supplier Integrity Commitment
  • RBA Code of Conduct
  • Conflict mineral investigating
  • Supplier management (reward/liunishment)
Approach
  • Suppliers must comply with the EICC Code of Conduct and accept the conflict mineral investigation. They must pass the qualification before becoming qualified suppliers.
  • Suppliers must perform the integrity terms and sign the Supplier Integrity Commitment, and establish a positive and good cooperation relationship.
Standard
  • RBA

Procurement Practices

Based on the environmental footprint, we understand that material and part procurement can likely cause environmental impacts. Therefore, procurement localization is an important strategy for finding suppliers and partners. We also hope that suppliers can operate their business through local procurement, in order to contribute to environmental protection together. The figure below shows the proportion of local procurement in 2018. The main product of Coretronic Intelligent Cloud Service is software, and Young Green Energy manufactures power suppliers, thus, both of them purchase equipment from Taiwanese manufacturers and continue to establish the local supply chain system(the proportion of local procurement is 100%).


在地采购

Supplier Guidance

We build professional green platform and hold the supplier conference to assist suppliers to solve problems.

 

I Supplier Portal (ISP)

Comprising the purchase order (PO), Work in Process (WIP ), qualitative forecasting (QF), and mold management modules, ISP enables paperless processing for material suppliers and procurement staff and real-time processing of delivery time notification, QF confirmation, and inventory report. Apart from enhancing efficiency, ISP is an effective channel for communication and interaction with suppliers.


绿色供应链

Green Product Management System (GPMS)

This platform includes the announcement area, MCD Request area, and the list of supplier’s area. The announcement area on the homepage provides the new version of green product specifications and notification of educational training videos on the GPMS platform, to prevent suppliers from following the incorrect regulations or using the incorrect forms; at the same time, it also displays the upload status of supplier files for the procurement department and engineers, as well as to upload files to maintain and update the liaison information for the suppliers of raw materials. In order to enhance the internal work efficiency as well as the convenience of management, the GPMS platform was upgraded in 2018, to allow the suppliers to online fill in the RoHS 2.0, SVHC and SDS information and the supervisors can also download reports based on to the BOM of model types.
 

Supplier Conference

Corporation Coretronic (Energy-saving Solutions ) &
Champ Vision Display
Coretronic (Visual Solutions )
Session 1 1
Total number of participants 18 suppliers 47 suppliers
Main Issues
  • Latest RoHS 2.0 and RBA Specifications
  • Global Environmental Trend
  • Waste Recycling and Reuse
  • Product Quality Requirements and Specifications
  • Matters need to be coordinated for carbon footprint verification of products
  • Latest RoHS 2.0
  • Global Environmental Trend
  • GPMS

Green Supply Chain

Coretronic requests suppliers to build the green supply chain and follow the measures below to develop a sustainable supply chain together.

Compliance with the Code of Green Product Procurement

Suppliers are required to promise and ensure their products comply with the Code of Green Product Procurement, and provide RoHS lab test and examination report from an accredited third-party unit, Green product commitment, Environmentally hazardous substance questionnaire, Lead-free part reliability report, Safety data sheet (SDS), Certificate of authenticity (COA), Test integrated form, and Conflict Minerals Statement. From the part confirmation system, engineers can confirm the green product supply capacity of suppliers. All of Coretronic (Energy-saving Soutions) and Champ Vision Display's top 100 suppliers in 2018 (except for OEM and customer-specified suppliers) have signed Green Product Commitment, and 95% Coretronic (Visual Soluionts) suppliers have signed Green Product Commitment.

Compliance with RBA Code of Conduct

The RBA 6.0 specifications have been fully implemented and the supplier assessment will be officially implemented in 2019, to ensure that the all suppliers meet the requirements of the Responsible Business Alliance Code of Conduct. In 2018, the RBA 5.1 audits were conducted in 19 of the suppliers and all 19 suppliers were qualified, with a qualification rate of 100%.

Conflict Minerals and Responsible Cobalt Purchase Policy

Conflict metal refers to minerals from the conflict mining area of the Democratic Republic of the Congo. These minerals are refined into tantalum (Ta), tin (Sn), tungsten (W) (referred to as tri-T mineral), gold (Au), and cobalt (Co), which are used in electronics and other products, respectively. Some of the metal minerals have become the main source of financial resources for armed rebel groups in the African Democratic Republic of the Congo. They are used to trade arms, carry out bloody conflicts with the government, and desecrate local civilians. As a result, international disputes have arisen. As a global citizen, we recognizes that the exploitation, trading, processing, and exporting of mineral resources in conflict-affected and high-risk areas have risks that may cause major adverse effects, and we recognize that we have respect for human rights, do not contribute to conflicts and are not environmentally friendly. And society has a negative impact. We declare and promise not to accept the use of metals from conflict mining areas. At the same time, we also require our suppliers to:

  • Must fulfill social environmental responsibility
  • Ensure that products do not use “conflict minerals” from Congo-King and its neighboring countries and regions
  • Trace all sources of Au, Ta, Sn, W, and Co contained in all products
  • Intolerance cannot be done in any way to benefit, encourage, assist or facilitate any party to commit serious human rights violations
  • It will not tolerate any direct or indirect support from organized armed groups that have been mined, transported, traded, processed or exported through mineral resources
  • Do not provide, promise, give or demand any bribe and resist bribery or extortion. It will not cover up or falsify the origin of mineral resources, and falsely report the taxes and expenses that mineral resources exploitation, trade, processing, transportation, export and other activities Bribery with royalties will pay to the government
  • Do not participate or benefit from mining resources on land that does not receive free, prior, informed consent from local and indigenous peoples, including those with legal title, lease, and concession or permitted
  • This requirement is communicated to its upstream supplier


In order to practically implement the corporate social responsibility and international justice, we follow the Responsible Business Alliances (RBA) Code of Conduct – “conflict-free minerals statement,” to request our suppliers to provide declarations according to the procedures management of parts recognition operations; and we also carry out investigations through the electronic information system to fulfill the requirements of customers and legislation.

In order to investigate the information of smelters for the Tantalum, Tin, Tungsten and Gold required in the products, Coretronic(Visual Solutions) and Young Green Energy have successfully received responses of the “conflict minerals survey form” based on CFSI CMRT version 4.10 from 80 suppliers. Moreover, we will proactively request suppliers to sign a conflict-free minerals statement from 2019, with a target response rate of 100%.

In 2018, the Energy-saving Solutions Business Group received 32 conflict materials statement (including electronic version). Suppliers who did not send us the statement have posted related information on their corporate website. In the future, we will continue to keep track of conflict materials to relieve the impact from conflict minerals.

更新日期:2019年7月10日
 

中強光電(含影像產品事業群、節能產品事業群)、揚光綠能及誠屏科技之供應商夥伴共451家(含國內254家及國外197家),為追求雙方共同成長及永續經營,我們制定完整的供應鏈管理規範及措施,包括新供應商評鑑、供應商管理、供應商稽核與供應商輔導,篩選品質及技術皆能符合我們要求之廠商,以確保產品品質水準。此外,我們依據責任商業聯盟行為準則(RBA)制定「責任商業聯盟行為準則管理手冊」來進行供應商管理,竭力敦促供應商重視道德、勞工人權、環境保護、健康安全等議題,徹底落實風險管理與營運持續計畫,以期成為具永續價值的綠色供應鏈。中光電智能雲服甫於2018年成立,共有22家供應商夥伴,目前已訂立供應商管理規範,預計於2019年生效實施,讓集團綠色供應鏈更加完整。

   

 

供應商管理規範

經濟面
經濟面
管理規範
  • 符合物料供應一般條款
  • 保密協議
  • 供應商問卷調查表及通知函
  • 供應商稽核與評比
  • C-TPAT符合性聲明供應鏈安全管理
方法
  • 定期稽核供應商,確保供應商提供的材料品質、交期、價格、服務都符合要求
  • 不定期提供輔導及教育訓練,以提升供應商競爭力
依據標準
  • ISO 9001
環境面
環境面
管理規範
  • 環境永續及職安衛政策宣導單
  • 綠色產品承諾書
  • 環境危害物質問卷調查
  • 安全資料表(SDS)
  • 責任商業聯盟行為準則(RBA)
  • SVHC保證書(REACH)
方法
  • 新供應商須符合無有害物質安全標準
  • 透過GPMS平台管理測試報告,確保取得最新版測試報告,以100%不使用禁用物質為目標
  • 優先選用符合ISO 14001認證且符合環境及有害物質管理的廠商
依據標準
  • RoHS
  • REACH
  • RBA
  • ISO 14001
社會面
社會面
管理規範
  • 廉潔承諾書
  • 責任商業聯盟行為準則(RBA)
  • 衝突金屬調查
  • 供應商管理(獎勵/懲罰)
方法
  • 新供應商須符合責任商業聯盟行為準則,並接受衝突礦產調查,確認合格後才能成為合格供應商
  • 需履行廉潔條款並簽署廉潔承諾書,以建立正向且良好合作關係
依據標準
  • RBA

在地採購

中強光電集團瞭解採購原物料及零組件過程中的環境足跡對環境造成之衝擊,故,採購在地化為尋找供應商夥伴的重要策略,亦期望供應商夥伴盡可能以在地化採購的方式運作,共同為環境保護盡一份心力。中強光電(影像產品及節能產品事業群)及誠屏科技2018年採購金額比例請參考下圖;中光電智能雲服以軟體為主要產品,揚光綠能以電源供應器為主要產品,設備採購策略皆以台灣廠商優先,並持續建立在地供應鏈體系,在地採購金額比例皆為100%。


在地採購

供應商輔導

我們建立專業輔導平台並召開供應商大會,以協助供應商夥伴解決問題,與其攜手成長。

 

I Supplier Portal (ISP)

為提升溝通效率,影像產品事業群建置具訂單管理(PO)、庫存管理(WIP)、預估數量發佈(Forecast)及模具管理等模組之平台,供原物料供應商與採購即時回覆訂單交期、確認預估數量,回報庫存數量。

 

綠色產品管理系統(GPMS)

此平台包括公告區、MCD Request區、供應商清單區。首頁公告區提供新版綠色產品規格書、GPMS平台教育訓練視頻等通知,避免供應商依循錯誤的法規內容或使用錯誤的表單,同時提供採購、工程師查詢供應商文件上傳狀態,及原物料供應商通訊錄維護文件上傳更新使用。 為提升內部工作效率及管理便利性,GPMS平台於2018年改版升級,讓供應商可線上填寫RoHS 2.0、SVHC、SDS等資訊,管理者亦可依機種BOM表下載報表。

 

供應商大會

                           
舉辦公司 中強光電節能產品事業群、誠屏科技 中強光電影像產品事業群
舉辦次數 1次 1次
參加供應商家數 18家 47家
主要議題
  • RoHS 2.0及RBA最新規範
  • 國際環保趨勢
  • 廢棄物循環再利用
  • 產品品質要求規範
  • 產品碳足跡盤查需配合事項
  • RoHS 2.0最新規範
  • 國際環保趨勢
  • 改版之綠色產品管理系統平台(GPMS)使用說明

綠色供應鏈

我們要求供應商建立綠色供應鏈,並要求其遵循以下措施,敦促供應商共同建立及發展永續供應鏈。

遵循「綠色產品採購規範」

供應商應承諾與保證其產品符合「綠色產品採購規範」,並提供第三公證單位(RoHS測試實驗室檢測報告)、綠色產品承諾書、環境危害物質問卷調查表、無鉛零件可靠度調查表、安全資料表(SDS)、材質證明、測試綜合表及衝突礦產聲明,透過GPMS系統,確認供應商具綠色產品提供之能力。2018年交易金額前一百名供應商(OEM/客戶指定料供應商除外)簽署綠色產品承諾書比例:中強光電節能產品事業群及誠屏科技高達100%;中強光電影像產品事業群及揚光綠能也達95%。

遵循「責任商業聯盟行為準則」(RBA)

已全面導入RBA 6.0規範,也將於2019年正式導入供應商評核,以確保供應商符合責任商業聯盟行為準則要求目標之一致性。2018年排定19家供應商進行RBA 5.1稽核,合格家數為19家,合格率為100%。

衝突礦產聲明及調查

衝突金屬是指來自剛果民主共和國衝突礦區之礦物,類別有鈮鉭鐵礦,錫石,黑鎢礦與黃金等。這些礦物提煉成鉭(Ta)、錫(Sn)、鎢(W)(簡稱3T礦物)、金(Au)和鈷(Co)等,分別用於電子和其他產品。部分金屬礦產已成為非洲剛果明主共和國武裝叛亂團體的主要財源,用來交易軍火、延續其與政府間的血腥衝突、蹂躪當地平民,因此引發國際爭議。作為世界公民,我們認識到在受衝突影響和高風險區域從事礦產資源開採、交易、處理、出口存在可能造成重大不利影響的風險,並認識到我們有尊重人權、不助長衝突和不對環境和社會產生負面影響的義務。我們宣示並承諾不接受使用來自衝突礦區的金屬。同時,亦要求我們的供應商:

  • 必須履行社會環境責任
  • 確保產品不使用來自剛果金及其周邊國家和地區的“衝突礦產”
  • 追溯所有產品中所含的金(Au)、鉭(Ta)、錫(Sn)、鎢(W)和鈷(Co)來源
  • 不容忍也不可以任何方式獲利於、助長、協助或便利任何一方實施嚴重侵犯人權的行為
  • 不容忍任何通過礦產資源開採、運輸、交易、處理或出口為非國有的有組織武裝團體提供直接或間接的支援
  • 不提供、承諾、給予或索要任何賄賂,並且抵制索賄,不會為了掩蓋或偽造礦產資源原產地,虛報礦產資源開採、交易、處理、運輸、 出口等活動應向政府繳納的稅收、費用和特許開採費而行賄
  • 不參與、也不受益於在未獲得當地人和土著人自由、預先、知情 的同意的土地上開採資源,包括持有法定所有權、租賃權、特許權或許可證的開採商
  • 將此要求傳達給其上游供應商


為實踐企業社會責任與國際正義,我們依照責任商業聯盟行為準則(RBA)-「無衝突礦產宣告書」,以零件承認作業程序管理要求供應商提出聲明,並透過e化資訊系統進行調查,以滿足客戶及法令要求。
為調查產品中所使用的鉭(Tantalum)、錫(Tin)、鎢(Tungsten)、金(Gold)冶煉廠資訊,中強光電影像產品事業群及揚光綠能除成功取得80家供應商回覆CFSI CMRT 4.10版本之「衝突礦產調查表」外,2019年起將主動要求供應商簽署無衝突礦產宣告書,目標回覆率為100%;中強光電節能產品事業群及誠屏科技於2018年已取得32家主要原物料廠商聲明書(含電子檔),回覆率高達100%,未來,將持續關注之,以期改善礦產議題所帶來之衝擊。

包裝材料回收

中強光電節能產品事業群自2017年開始與供應商共同推動廢棄物再利用計畫,實施塑膠、紙類等包裝材料回收。2018年共有2家供應商響應,進行「壓克力保護板」回收,再利用率為99.6%。