Issue Date:August 1, 2019
 

In facing the external challenges of ever-changing business environment and for the purpose of managing the internal and external risks that the Company may encounter, the Company has conducted risk factor identification to identify the relevant risks that may impact the sustainable development of the Company and the scope of risk management for the Company. In addition, the Company also monitors potential risks and adopts preventive measures according to the latest internal audit and guideline requirements, to reinforce enterprise risk management and enhance the capabilities to respond to crisis, increase benefits for shareholders, maintain competitiveness and the foundation for sustainable business operations for the enterprise.

Risk Management Team

In 2018, the Company reformed the risk management organization based on the organizational changes, and all of the risk management units were integrated into a “Risk Management Team”, which is affiliated to the CSR Committee. The chief financial officer leads the risk management team for conducting the identification and management of risk factors, to facilitate the organizational implementation of risk management and increase the efficiency of self-assessment and implementation.

Risk Factor Identification

In order to implement the inspection, analysis and identification of the related risks in the risk management category, and to respond to the risks in global economy, finance, environment and business operations, Coretronic had identified a total of 35 risk topics at the end of 2018, based on the aspects of corporate, finance, information technology, business operations, human resources and external factors. In the first stage, the top 20 risk topics are obtained from the survey questionnaire of “the most significant risk,” “the risks that had countered in the past 12 months,” and “the top five risks that may counter over the next three years“ by 140 mid-level and higher level managerial officers. The 27 directors who participated in the high-level meeting of the Group then chose the top 10 risk topics of Coretronic from these 20 risk topics.
In 2019, we will evaluate the possible response proposals for the top three risk topics, as well as stipulate management strategies and implement risk management.

Top 10 Risk Topics
1 External factors – the rapid changes in technology and the industry
2 Enterprise – lack of innovation/unable to fulfill customers’ needs
3 External factor - economic downturn/slow recovery
4 External factor - increase of competition
5 Enterprise – implementation or strategy communication failure
6 Operations – discontinuity of the supply chain
7 Human Resources - difficult to attract and retain employees
8 Finance - exchange rate fluctuations
9 External factors - risk of product price
10 Operations - product recall

更新日期:2019年8月1日
 

面對詭譎多變的外在經營環境,為掌握公司營運可能面臨之內外部風險,本公司已進行風險因子鑑別,藉以辨識可能影響企業永續發展的相關風險,篩選出本公司之風險管理範疇,並依據最新內部稽核之發展及準則要求,監測潛在風險並實行預防措施,以強化企業風險管理,提升對危機事件的應變能力,以達到風險控管之目標,為促進股東價值、維持競爭力與企業永續經營奠定基礎。

風險管理小組

本公司於2018年依組織變化進行風險管理組織改組,將各風險管理單位整合為「風險管理小組」,並隸屬CSR管理委員會,由財務長領導風險管理小組的正式運作,進行風險因子鑑別與風險控管,以促進風險管理組織之指揮調度、自我評估及執行等更有效率。

風險管理小組

風險鑑別程序

風險鑑別程序

風險因子鑑別

2018年底,為落實風險管理範疇相關風險事項之偵察、分析和辨別,以及因應全球經濟、財務、環境與營運之風險,中強光電依據企業、財務、資訊技術、營運、人力資源與外界因素等面向,羅列共35項風險議題,第一階段經由140位中階以上主管就「最主要曾經面臨之風險」、「過去12個月內曾經發生之風險」、「三年中可能將面臨之前五大風險」回填問卷,以產生前20大風險議題。再將此前20大風險議題經由27位參與集團高階會議之主管篩選出中強光電前10大風險議題。
2019年將針對其中前三大風險議題評估可能的回應方案,並擬定管理策略與執行風險控管。

前十大風險議題
1 外界因素 - 科技與產業變化劇烈
2 企業 - 創新不足/不能滿足客戶需求
3 外界因素 - 經濟放緩/復甦緩慢
4 外界因素 - 競爭的增加
5 企業 - 執行或策略溝通失敗
6 營運 - 供應鏈中斷
7 人力資源 - 難以吸引和留住員工
8 財務 - 匯率波動
9 外界因素 - 商品價格風險
10 營運 - 產品召回