Issue Date:July 28, 2021
 

In 2020, an unprecedented war by the "epidemic" has been declared on humanity. The COVID-19 that has ravaged the world has caused a huge impact on the economy, society and environment worldwide. Under the new pattern of trade war and post-epidemic life, enterprises' ability to control and respond to risks is being tested. As a sustainable enterprise, Coretronic has quickly recovered from the epidemic with strong R&D capabilities and a flexible business model, and has maintained its core philosophy of change and innovation, demonstrating operational resilience with sustained profitability and consolidating its global competitiveness. Thus, we sincerely thank all stakeholders for their support and care to enable constant and stable growth of Coretronic in times of adversity. We are confident that by working together, we will be able to see the bright light of hope in an extremely gray world of epidemic world, with a resilient, warm, and optimistic attitude.
 

In order to establish and strengthen communication with stakeholders, we have published the corporate social responsibility report for 13 consecutive years since 2008。Moreover, in line with the international trend of sustainability, we have renamed the report "Sustainability Report" this year to show to our stakeholders our sustainable performance in the aspects of economic/governance, society and environment. We hope to achieve the goal of sustainable development of the United Nations together with our stakeholders by way of innovation and technology to drive sustainable development, focusing on the needs of society and supplemented with our core competencies, and carrying through sustainable projects from the outside in to exercise positive influence to create a sustainable world together.
 

Governance
To be a role model of Corporate Governance, we established a better internal governance mechanism to display the better quality and transparency of information disclosure. Therefore, we established Nominating Committee in 2020 to strengthen the selection mechanism of the Board of Directors and executives. Additionally, we conducted the yearly internal performance assessment of the Board of Directors and functional committee, and the performance of the Board of Directors was evaluated again by an external professional independent institution. All the assessment results will be reported to the Board of Directors. Coretronic strive to establish the foundation for creating benefits for shareholders and retain the enterprise’s competitiveness and business sustainability.
 

Green Environment

Coretronic’s Environmental Protection Committee established four new environment sustainability strategies, “Green Product”, “Green Supply Chain”, “Green Production”, and “Green Life”, implemented TCFD structure to evaluate the risks from climate change, and drafted energy saving and carbon reduction strategies based on low-carbon products and green operations. What’s more, we committed and officially proposed the goal which expected that “the reduced amount of GHG emission will accumulate to 14% from 2020 to 2028.” In the future, we will promote each action program with stakeholders to practice SDGs and become a benchmark enterprise for sustainable development.
 

Friendly Workplace

Employees are the core power for the Company’s continuous growth and sustainable operation. To ensure that employees can work with comfort and create outstanding performance, we fulfilled our responsibility as a sporting and happy enterprise by establishing competitive compensation benefit system and holding a series of recreational and entertaining activities to improve the positive work attitude of the employee and help obtain a balance between work and life. We also create a safe, healthy, and friendly workplace to gather the loyalty of the employee and provide a variety of innovative and sound courses and systematized performance assessment to assist their development. By fulfilling the corporate commitments and strategies that meets the employees’ needs, we hope to become a happy enterprise recognized by our employees.
 

Social Care

Coretronic and Firefly Volunteer Team will implement “Light Wishes for the Rurals”, “Farm the Hopes”, “Light Pioneer”, “Love Followers”, and “Dream Walkers” together to eliminate digital divide, pursue equitable quality education, and bridge the urban-rural gap. Moreover, the Coretronic Culture and Arts Foundation was established in 2010, to facilitate the promotion of Taiwanese culture, the awareness of lighting environment and enhancing the life quality. The subsidiary of the enterprise-Optoma also has long-term sponsorship of major video and art exhibitions with the high-level projection systems, which a strategic combination of the professional core technology and corporate social responsibility. In the future, in addition to continuously promote the above-mentioned programs, we also hope to invite more employees and external stakeholders to cooperate and participate in social activities to increase the social influence and achieve the objective of a mutually benefited society.
 

We will continue to optimize our two major business groups for steady growth, while developing complete solutions for cloud services and assorted smart fields, and developing and possessing key component technologies and self-production capabilities in the face of the ongoing volatility in the overall international political and economic situation affected by the epidemic. In order to build up new growth momentum, we will continue to create forward-looking technologies such as "image recognition, artificial intelligence and cloud value-added services" and hope that the COVID-19 epidemic will pass as soon as possible, so that we can implement our globalization footprint plan and move towards the goal of sustainable corporate development.

 
Chairman and CEO
董事長暨執行長 Wade Chang

更新日期:2021年7月2日
 

2020年,一場前所未有的戰「疫」,向人類宣戰,肆虐全球的新冠肺炎,對全世界的經濟、社會及環境造成巨大的衝擊,在新格局貿易戰和後疫生活下,考驗著企業對於風險的掌控與應變能力。身為永續企業,中強光電憑藉著堅強的研發實力和彈性的經營模式,快速地在疫情中恢復營運,並堅持變革與創新的核心理念,以持續的獲利能力展現營運韌性,鞏固全球競爭力。在此,由衷感謝所有利害關係人的支持與愛護,讓中強光電在逆境中持續穩健成長。我們深信,齊心協力,定能在猶如極致灰的疫情世界中,以堅韌、溫暖又樂觀的正向態度,看到屬於希望的亮黃色曙光。
 

自2008年起,為強化與利害關係人的溝通,中強光電連續13年依循GRI準則之撰寫標準發行企業社會責任報告書,為順應國際永續趨勢,今年並將報告書更名為「永續報告書」,向利害關係人展現公司於經濟/治理、社會、環境面的永續績效,並期許以創新科技驅動永續發展,以社會需求為主,以企業核心能力為輔,由外而內地實踐永續專案,攜手利害關係人共同達成聯合國永續發展目標,發揮正向影響力以共創永續世界。
 

公司治理
身為公司治理資優生,中強光電致力於建立完整的內部治理機制以展現更佳的資訊揭露品質與透明度,因此,2020年新設立「提名委員會」來強化董事及經理人選任機制,並二度接受外部專業獨立機構執行之董事會外部績效評估,亦對董事會、董事會成員、各功能性委員會之績效進行內部評估,並將結果提報董事會,以促進股東價值及維持公司競爭力,為企業永續經營奠定基礎。
 

友善環境

中強光電環保委員會以「環境永續4G力」為核心,訂立「綠產品」、「綠產鏈」、「綠生產」及「綠生活」等全新四大主題來推動環境永續措施,並於2020年導入TCFD(氣候相關財務揭露)架構以重新評估氣候變遷風險,輔以低碳產品與綠色營運為主軸來擬訂節能減碳策略,更承諾「2020年至2028年溫室氣體減量累計達14%」之目標。未來將與利害關係人共同推動各項行動方案來擴大綠色影響力,以徹底實踐聯合國永續發展目標,朝向永續標竿企業邁進。
 

幸福職場

員工是公司持續成長且永續經營的核心動力,為讓同仁安心工作,再創佳績,實踐身為運動及幸福企業的責任,我們提供具競爭力的薪酬福利,舉辦多元化運動與團康活動,協助同仁提高工作效率並取得工作與生活平衡;打造舒適安全的友善工作環境,凝聚同仁向心力並提高認同感;提供創新且扎實多元的課程及制度化的績效評估,協助同仁向上成長,希望藉由更貼近員工需求之企業承諾及策略,成為同仁所認可的幸福企業。
 

社會參與

中強光電攜手螢火蟲愛之光服務隊,以「點亮偏鄉」、「希望農場」、「光之夢行者」、「熱血員工」、「箇中好手」等五大公益計畫,以消弭城鄉數位落差、追求教育及未來機會均等。此外,為點亮台灣文化、推動光影藝術及提升生活品質,於2010年成立中強光電文化藝術基金會,在台灣各地舉辦各式以光為媒介的藝文活動,讓光成為生活美學的一部分。子公司-奧圖碼科技亦長期贊助高階投影系統予各大影像藝術展,以專業核心技術與企業社會責任策略結合。
 

面對國際總體政經局勢受到疫情影響而持續動盪的情況,我們將持續優化現有兩大事業群以穩健成長,同時發展雲端服務和各種智慧場域的完整解決方案,並開發及掌握關鍵零組件技術與自製能力。為拓展新的成長動能,我們亦將持續布建「影像識別、人工智慧和雲端加值服務」等前瞻技術領域,並期許COVID-19疫情能儘快過去,以落實推動全球化布局,朝企業永續發展的目標邁進。

 
中強光電股份有限公司董事長暨執行長
董事長暨執行長 張威儀